Debian Patches

Status for htslib/1.19+ds-1.1

Patch Description Author Forwarded Bugs Origin Last update
no_git_version Don't check git tags for versioning Michael R. Crusoe <michael.crusoe@gmail.com> not-needed
define_PATH_MAX.patch Define PATH_MAX as it is done in cram/open_trace_file.c if not existent. The definition should be removed from this C file since the
header file affects all three C files where this definition is used.
Andreas Tille <tille@debian.org>, no debian
fPIC.patch Build with -fPIC instead of -fpic It doesn't make a difference on x86, but is required for
linking the library on s390x and sparc64.
Adrian Bunk <bunk@debian.org> no
testShebang.patch Build with -fPIC instead of -fpic It doesn't make a difference on x86, but is required for
linking the library on s390x and sparc64.
Adrian Bunk <bunk@debian.org> no
fix_float_precision ppc64el float handling fix
I dug a bit further and it looks like that sam_parse1() is actually
generating a different value for the floats in question, so when they are
loaded back for the comparison they are already screwed up

because strtod() is used in float_to_le() and so also in u32_to_le(), which are
inlined and float_to_le() takes a float and not a double as the first argument
the use strtof() instead of strtod() in there looks the best, avoiding a
truncation from double to float, which might cause precision issues, specially
between different archs (like casts) plus optimization. So the following
change fixed the issue for me.
Gustavo Romero <gromero@linux.vnet.ibm.com> no
cram_to_bam_export.patch Exports the cram_to_bam function to support the sambamba package. Roel Janssen <roel@gnu.org> no
fix_sequence_of_linked_libs.patch Make sure all symbols of libhts will be really found Even better would be dynamic linking since we are creating libhts.so as well Andreas Tille <tille@debian.org> no https://lists.debian.org/debian-med/2022/09/msg00053.html 2022-09-29
trim-file-prefix.patch trim build path from config_vars. This is done in hope to improve build reproducibility. √Čtienne Mollier <emollier@debian.org> no 2022-10-19

All known versions for source package 'htslib'

Links